This website uses Cookies. You will accept these by click on the button "continue". For more information read our page "Private Policy"

Networks of Ministers of Culture

Council of Ministers of Culture of South East Europe

The Council of Ministers of Culture of South East Europe is a network of ministers of culture from 12 countries (Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Greece, Macedonia, Turkey). Austria has been involved in this network since its establishment in 2005 and was officially admitted observer status in 2008. The annual conference is held in one of the member states and responsible for adopting national action plans.

ASEM - Asia-Europe Meetings

ASEM is an informal process of dialogue and cooperation among the 27 EU member states, 2 European (Norway, Switzerland) and 20 Asian countries. ASEM ministers of culture meetings are held every two to three years.

Follow-up activities are primarily focused on the exchange of young people from Asia and Europe and the organisation of culture and art festivals.